Can I get a Witness?

Just a short share this morning.  It looked like I was going to get off early from work yesterday.  I was lucky because I had a bike and run workout scheduled today and wanted to avoid the thunderstorms.  Murphy’s Law thumped me on the head when I get a call saying a patient is heading to the ER.  So, guess I’m not getting off early.  I sit and wait…and wait…and wait.  Finally I check up on this fellow only to find out he just now got to the ER and in the process of work-up.  He likely won’t need my services today.

Three hours later,  I trudge home in a foul mood because I know now I’ll be on the bike “drainer” and running in the rain.  However, the bike “drainer” workout, though painfully boring (sorry Coach..just don’t like riding on trainer), goes by quickly.  I rush and put my running shoes on and halfway through the run the rain stops.  Ok, I guess I over-reacted.  Lesson one trillion: When life gives you lemons, make Lemonade.  Ironically, son #2 got Student of the Month at his school for Positive Attitude.  If that’s not a sign, I don’t know what is.

Leave a comment

Filed under Triathlon

Give me a shout!

